Community Royale - A Clash Royale Community driven forum
WARNING! The Rage category can contain profanity. It is not suggested for children under the age of 13.

Problems over time with SC/clash

killerkiller Posts: 912Member
I have been playing clash since a few months after it went global. I want to say that I’ve likely played clash more then any other game in my life (and I’ve been a game since the Atari 2600). Playing it so much I can say that its been one of my favorite games of all time. So I have a real love of the game. So understand this is coming from a real lover of the game. My comments reflect not what would make the most money for SC but what would make it a better game imo.

I realize this will tldr for many.

1) one of my qualms is often the speed with which things are fixed. In some cases its a matter of balance changes... I often feel the community notices things months before SC acts. Ebarbs were overbuffed and for what seemed like an eternity the game was a mess. I remember posting how at times I was battling ebarbs 60% of all battles. While we may as a community disagree about what needs to be changed, from my perspective I feel like its months from when certain metas are overused and annoying until SC acts (if at all). Now, I would argue that for months pekka has been overused and OP. I recognize this may vary in different cupranges but as a person playing two accounts in two different cupranges I feel it relevant to comment on my experience. The meta changes way to slow.

In my ranges ebarbs and hog have remained the top 2 win cons for 2 years. It really detracts from the game for my part that it never changes.

2) slow to act on certain features... how long did people have to wait for a permamute? I use it on and off and am glad it was implemented. Not sure why it took so long?